

National Chair Dawna Hines, TX Dawna.hines@nascoe.org

NEA Chair Julie Viverios

NWA Chair Cheyenne Osmundsen

MWA Chair Logan McGhee

SEA Chair Sammie Jo Lawless

SWA Chair Leslie Leyba

## National Association of FSA County Office Employees Committee Name

## 2023 Publicity Committee National Convention Exit Report College Station, TX August 2-5, 2023

Present: Dawna Hines, National Publicity Committee Chair

Leslie Leyba Publicity Chair-SWA

I have been honored to serve as your NASCOE publicity chair for the last year. I have learned a lot and I would like to thank everyone for their help, patience, and guidance. It has been an honor to work alongside some very dedicated NASCOE family.

After meeting in our breakout publicity sessions and receiving feedback, we refined what members would like to accomplish in the new year. The main priority will be member engagement using the NASCOE App. The NASCOE App was purchased so only members receive the information that NASCOE shares.

We also identified some struggles of reaching members on social media and email. A solution could be to provide guidance to Area chairs and states as they build their social media pages and email address lists to engage members so that each Area and state can communicate efficiently.

I would like to recognize the publicity chairs that have helped out this year.
Julie Viverios-NEA
Cheyenne Osmundsen-NWA
Logan McGhee-MWA
Sammie Jo Lawless-SEA
Leslie Leyba-SWA

It's been a privilege to serve you over the last year and I've been thankful for this opportunity. I look forward to a new year and new challenges.

I ask that our report be submitted as filed.

Dawna Hines NASCOE Publicity Chair